Year 2015. New Beginnings.

“This is a new year. A new beginning. And things will change.”
Taylor Swift

Name: Kimberly Daniella Daley

Age: 24

Gender: Female

These are some of the basic things I can tell you about myself just off the top of my head, everything else would be very complicated and difficult for me to put together in a few words. But let me give it a go…

I am a passionate, caring, opinionated, expressive and respectful person. I give people the benefit of the doubt and always give them a chance to show me who they are. I give way more than I take and I, most times, don’t fuss or complain about it. I am a reader and I take great pride in my book collection. I am not a writer in the ideal sense of the word, but I know how important it is to get my thoughts out of my head and on paper. I use to be so inspired it was hard to not think of what I want to say and recently I have been losing that drive and inspiration, but I am working on rekindling the fire that once burned inside my heart and mind.

How am I going to get it back?

Well I am starting first with reading books that inspire me. I recently finished “The Time Keeper” by Mitch Albom and it gave me the push I needed. The second thing I am going to do is to re-read my old blogs, edit and improve them and then post them here. This will be my new hub! I am also going to post a new and fresh blog at least every two weeks.

I share this plan because I firmly believe that just thinking about doing something isn’t enough. Sometimes, you have to write it down or share it so that it becomes more real. After you have done that, then it is time to start working on it. I am on a journey of fulfillment, peace and happiness. I want to be comfortable and content in the body I have been assigned, and I want to take life by the horns and make it my own. I am tired of existing, it is time to LIVE! Don’t you agree?

My blog won’t be about anything specific, it will simply be a reflection of me, my passions, interests and thoughts. You will have access to the doorway that leads into my mind. Feel free to ask questions and comment on any post I make, I am always open to talking with the persons who engage with my content.

So let’s step inside and start the Daley Chronicles!

3 thoughts on “Year 2015. New Beginnings.

Leave a Reply

