Journey into Passion and Purpose

“WHAT LIES BEHIND US AND WHAT LIES BEFORE US ARE TINY MATTERS COMPARED TO WHAT LIES WITHIN US. “
-RALPH WALDO EMERSON

January 11, 2016 will mark the start of my journey towards feeling more fulfilled. I found a great challenge when I did my research  and I fell in love with it. It’s called ‘This Cherished Life: Rediscover Your Passion & Purpose’. I have found myself in situations where I feel empty or simply like wasted blank paper without direction or purpose. I have always had a passion for Psychology and with each roadblock I have been falling deeper into this empty feeling. I have drowned out my free time with either work or mindlessly watching TV shows but I haven’t felt filled. So needless to say, this challenge is PERFECT!

This challenge pushes you to write freely or based on the prompts and the questions. What I love are the actual prompts, for example “What are you doing too much of, that you can let go of? What are you doing on a regular basis that isn’t serving you? What kinds of “shoulds” are you allowing in your life that, when you really think about them, are really “I would rather nots”?” These are the types of questions we should be asking ourselves, and with 30 minutes per day for 30 days, it is a slow way to form the habit of carving out time for yourself. I’ve always spoken of the con to having a ‘busy’ life, you start to lose track of what’s important. I’m hoping to maintain connections with my friends and family this year. To continue to focus on what makes me feel fulfilled, even if it’s for a small portion of my day.

So wish me luck because I am going to try my BEST to keep on track with this challenge.

Until next time beauties! Here’s the link to the challenge if you want to try it: http://bit.ly/1SbSqiv.

20160110_130455

Leave a Reply

